TOWN OF WALKER PLANNING MEETING MINUTES

December 30, 2009 7:10 PM

The Town of Walker Planning Meeting commenced at 7:10 PM at the Walker Town Hall. Commissioners present were: Mr. Mark Emerson, Ms. Deborah Forbes, Mr. Richard Granger, Mr. Kenny McNemar, Mr. Herbert Travis and Mr. William Webster. Staff members present were Chief of Staff Fred Raiford, Town Attorney Robert Graves, Mayor Bobby Font, Alderman Scarlett Major and Mrs. Nancy Kimble.

A motion was made by Mr. Webster, seconded by Mr. Travis, to accept the minutes of the November 25, 2009 meeting.

Yeas:

Emerson, Forbes, Granger, McNemar, Travis and Webster

Nays:

None

Absent:

Craig

There being no further business, a motion was made by Mr. Travis, seconded by Ms. Forbes to adjourn.

Yeas:

Emerson, Forbes, Granger, McNemar, Travis and Webster

Nays:

None

Absent:

Craig

Sincerely,

Mal Eeuss Mr. Mark Emerson

Attest:

<u>Mancy Kimble</u>

Nancy Kimble

1

TOWN OF WALKER ZONING MEETING MINUTES

December 30, 2009 7:00 PM

The Town of Walker Zoning Meeting was held on Wednesday, December 30, 2009, at 7:00 PM at the Walker Town Hall. The meeting was opened with prayer led by Ms. Deborah Forbes and followed with the Pledge of Allegiance. Commissioners present were: Mr. Mark Emerson, Ms. Deborah Forbes, Mr. Richard Granger, Mr. Kenny McNemar, Mr. Herbert Travis and Mr. William Webster. Staff members present were Chief of Staff Fred Raiford, Town Attorney Robert Graves, Mayor Bobby Font, Alderman Scarlett Major and Mrs. Nancy Kimble.

The December 30, 2009 meeting was led by Mr. Mark Emerson in the absence of Vice-Chairman, Mr. Lavelle Craig and the resignation of Chairperson, Ms. Theresa Jackson.

Mayor Bobby Font introduced the newly appointed Planning and Zoning Member Mr. Richard Granger. The resignation of Ms. Theresa Jackson created a vacancy on the commission that was filled by Mr. Richard Granger.

A motion was made Mr. Emerson, seconded by Mr. McNemar to accept Mr. Richard Granger to the Planning and Zoning Commission.

Yeas:

Emerson, Forbes, McNemar, Travis and Webster

Nays:

None

Abstain:

Granger

Absent:

Craig

A motion was made by Mr. Emerson, seconded by Mr. Travis, to accept the minutes of the November 25, 2009 meeting.

Yeas:

Emerson, Forbes, Granger, McNemar, Travis and Webster

Nays:

None

Absent:

Craig

Mayor Bobby Font re-appointed the expired Planning and Zoning members for a five year term. The terms that will expire on December 31, 2014 will be Mr. Lavelle Craig, Mr. Mark Emerson, Mr. Richard Granger, Mr. Kenny McNemar and Mr. William Webster. Ms. Deborah Forbes term will expire on December 31, 2010 and Mr. Herbert Travis term will expire on December 31, 2013.

There being no further business, a motion was made by Mr. Emerson, seconded by Mr. Granger to adjourn.

Yeas:

Emerson, Forbes, Granger, McNemar, Travis and Webster

Sincerely,

Nays:

None

Absent:

Craig

A ttaat.

Mancy Kimble
Nancy Kimble

Mr. Mark Emerson

1