TOWN OF WALKER PLANNING MEETING MINUTES

November 25, 2009

7:10 PM

The Town of Walker Planning Meeting commenced at 7:10 PM at the Walker Town Hall. Commissioners present were: Mr. Lavelle Craig, Mrs. Debra Forbes, Mr. Herbert Travis and Mr. William Webster. Staff members present were Chief of Staff Fred Raiford, Town Attorney Robert Graves, Mayor Bobby Font, Alderman Scarlett Major and Building Official Jimmy Watson. Mark Emerson, Chairman Theresa Jackson and Kenny McNemar were absent.

A motion was made by Mrs. Forbes, seconded by Mr. Travis, to accept the minutes of the October 29, 2009 meeting.

Yeas:	Craig, Forbes, Travis and Webster
Nays:	None
Absent:	Emerson, Jackson and McNemar

A brief discussion was held on the proposed changes to the By-Laws of the Planning and Zoning. Consultant John Dardis and Mayor Bobby Font had proposed some changes to the By-Laws in previous meetings.

A motion was made by Mr. Webster, seconded by Mr. Travis to except the proposed changes and send a resolution to the Board of Aldermen of the Town of Walker.

Yeas:	Craig, Forbes, Travis and Webster
Nays:	None
Absent:	Emerson, Jackson and McNemar

There being no further business, a motion was made by Mr. Travis, seconded by Mrs. Forbes to adjourn.

Yeas:	Craig, Forbes, Travis and Webster
Nays:	None
Absent:	Emerson, Jackson and McNemar

Sincerely,

avelle Lavelle Craig Vice - Chairman

Attest **Jimmy Watson**

TOWN OF WALKER ZONING MEETING MINUTES

November 25, 2009

The Town of Walker Zoning Meeting was held on Wednesday, November 25, 2009, at 7:00 PM at the Walker Town Hall. The meeting was opened with prayer led by Mr. Lavelle Craig and followed with the Pledge of Allegiance led by Mr. William Webster. Commissioners present were: Mr. Lavelle Craig, Mrs. Debra Forbes, Mr. Herbert Travis and Mr. William Webster. Staff members present were Chief of Staff Fred Raiford, Town Attorney Robert Graves, Mayor Bobby Font, Alderman Scarlett Major and Building Official Jimmy Watson. Mark Emerson, Chairman Theresa Jackson and Kenny McNemar were absent.

A motion was made by Mr. Webster, seconded by Mrs. Forbes, to accept the minutes of the October 29, 2009 meeting.

Yeas:	Craig, Forbes, Travis and Webster
Nays:	None
Absent:	Emerson, Jackson and McNemar

There being no further business, a motion was made by Mrs. Forbes, seconded by Mr. Webster to adjourn.

Yeas:	Craig, Forbes, Travis and Webster
Nays:	None
Absent:	Emerson, Jackson and McNemar

Sincerely,

Lavelle Craig

Vice - Chairman

Attest: Jimmy Watson